hasbite.blogg.se

Dej loaf try me youtube
Dej loaf try me youtube









  1. DEJ LOAF TRY ME YOUTUBE TV
  2. DEJ LOAF TRY ME YOUTUBE MAC

“Coffee” invokes a subtle sense of longing with its melancholy lyrics (“Wrap me in your arms / I can’t feel it but”) and a quiet tension via producer Nick Sanborn’s gently dripping beat. Slow, syrupy synths and frontwoman Amelia Meath’s deliberate vocals blend together in this standout from Sylvan Esso’s self-titled debut. Whether they realized it or not, a whole lot of people had been waiting for this song. The album doesn’t always get there, but “Machine” hits you right where you live, a brilliantly coruscating synth chime sounding the alarm for what ends up being a Wall-E-esque lonely robot love song, with tortuously delayed drops that wash man and machine alike in euphoria when they finally land. A half-decade of increasingly intersecting house music and bedroom pop - from Passion Pit to M83, even to Coldplay - feels like it was leading up to “Sad Machine,” the clarion-call advance single from Porter Robinson’s digital dreamscape LP, Worlds. Future may have already planted the flag as the First Astronaut of Hip-Hop, but call DeJ Loaf the Sally Ride of this shit. It wasn’t just her personality that was out of this world, though - sonically, DeJ was without earthly peer this year, spitting in casually bloody braggadocio (“Give lil bro the choppa for all you actors / Leave a bitch nigga head in pasta”) with a playground-rhyme cadence, like the Boss Bitch of Patty-Cake, all over a dreamy, distant echo of a beat that owes as much to Grimes as it does to Mike WiLL.

DEJ LOAF TRY ME YOUTUBE TV

*Violence and objectification is nothing new to hip-hop, regardless of gender.//DeJ Loaf crash-landed in late 2014 as if arriving back from a long trip to another planet, where all the cool kids don Coogi bathrobes on live TV and name themselves after abbreviated versions of dress shoes.

dej loaf try me youtube

But where are the female rappers who represent us in a positive light, spitting meaningful lyrics? Are they underground? Is their music possibly in the archives of ?

dej loaf try me youtube

Maybe as a female I’m holding her to a higher standard, I’ll acknowledge my bias. Whatever happened to the Queen Latifahs and MC Lytes? Hell even Salt- And- Pepa, at least they were fun. It’s great that she’s not taking the typical “sex sells route” or boasting about how she’ll ride for her man but must it come to this? Just posing a question, but why is it that when female mainstream rap artists don’t sexualize themselves, they tend to overcompensate with violent lyrics? Is that because it sells? Is it an overgeneralization? But it probably goes relatively unnoticed because she reverts back to her style choices in the next line. But that Nazi line? Anyone who has sat through a basic history class should be able to realize how horrible and offensive that line is. I love wearin’ all black you should see my closet.” I must admit I laughed at the macaroni line, maybe because I’m childish but more likely because I’ve never been about that life so I might be missing a deeper meaning if there is one.

DEJ LOAF TRY ME YOUTUBE MAC

She then states in her first verse that “I got the mac or the forty, turn a bitch into some macaroni.” Oh! Then there’s my personal favorite line, “I really hate niggas, I’m a Nazi. Woah there! That’s quite the introduction. The song begins with a producer ad-lib, then Dej Loaf enters the song with the chorus stating: I found the lyrics in respect to her high pitched voice to be comical, so one day I decided to actually listen to what I had been chanting. The beat was so smooth and the infectious lyrics permeated my brain, rendering it nearly impossible for me to not rap along. When Dej Loaf stepped on the hip-hop scene with her hit “Try Me,” it was all over the radio.











Dej loaf try me youtube